SLAAS Council

Organizational Structure of SLAAS
SLAAS Council of 2024


Office Bearers of the Council

General President
Prof. Ramani D. Wijesekera

Dept. of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: ramanee@chem.cmb.ac.lk

President-Elect
Prof. Udeni Nawagamuwa

Department of Civil Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Katubedda, Moratuwa.
email: udeni@uom.lk

Immediate Past General President
Prof. Ranjith Senaratne

Dept. of Crop Science
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Ruhuna
email: ransen.ru@gmail.com

Joint General secretary
Dr. Russel de Silva

Dept. of Chemistry
University of Kelaniya
Kelaniya
email: russel@kln.ac.lk

Joint General secretary
Dr. Lakmal Weerawarne

Dept. of Physics
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: dlweerawarne@gmail.com

Asst. Treasurer
Dr. Dilrukshi Wijayarathna

Dept. of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 3.
email: dilruksh@chem.cmb.ac.lk

Asst. Treasurer
Dr. Menaka Ranasinghe

Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
The Open University of Sri Lanka
Nawala, Nugegoda
email: dddran@ou.ac.lk

Editor
Dr. S.M. Vithanarachchi

Dept. of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 3.
email: assteditor@slaas.lk

Asst. Editor
Dr. Champa Magalle

Dept of Statistics, Faculty of Science
University of Colombo
Colombo 3.
email: champa@stat.cmb.ac.lk

Sec: International Relation
Prof. Mayuri Wijesinghe

Dept. of Zoology
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: mayuri@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Elected Members

Prof. K.P.S. Chandana Jayaratne

Dept. of Physics,
University of Colombo,
Colombo 03.
email: chandana@phys.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Lochandaka Ranathunga

Department of Information Technology
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
email: lochandaka@uom.lk

Prof. W.A.P.J. Premaratne

Dept. of Chemistry,
University of Kelaniya,
Kelaniya.
email: jeewa@kln.ac.lk

Dr. Chinthaka De Silva

Material Technology Section
ITI, 363, Bauddhaloka Mawatha
Colombo 7
email: chinthakades@yahoo.com

Prof. Chamari Hettiarachchi

Dept. of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 3
email: chamarih@chem.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. R.D. Guneratne

110, Statford Avenue
Colombo 6.
email: ranildg@yahoo.com

Prof. M N Kaumal

Department of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: mnkaumal@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Theshini Perera

Department of Chemistry
University of Sri Jayawardenapura
Gangodawila, Nugegoda.
email: theshi.sjp@gmail.com

Prof. Sumedha Jayanetti

Faculty of Technology
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: sumedhajayanetti@gmail.com

Chairpersons

Chairperson – BOT
Prof. Sumedha Jayanetti

Faculty of Technology
University of Colombo
Colombo 03
email: sumedhajayanetti@gmail.com

Chairperson – GRC
Prof. Shiromi Karunaratne

Dept of Civil Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
SLIIT, Malabe
email: shiromi.k@sliit.lk

Chairperson – EC
Dr. Manuja Lamabadusuriya

Dept of Nuclear Science
University of Colombo
Colombo 3.
email: manuja.lama@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk

Chairperson – CPS
Prof. Aashani Tillekaratne

Department of Chemistry
University of Colombo
Colombo 3.
email: taashani@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Sectional Presidents

President – Section A
Dr. D M S Jayawardene

President – Section B
Prof. R.M. Dharmadasa

President – Section C
Dr. Sameera Samarasekara

President – Section D
Dr. Ureshani Karunarathna

President – Section E1
Eng. Gihan Weerasekara

President – Section E2
Dr. R Laksiri P Weerasinghe

President – Section E3
Dr. Supunmali Ahangama

President – Section F
Dr. Menuka Udugama


SLAAS Office Staff

Every member of our office staff is a leader who has made significant contributions to SLAAS Activities. Each one brings a unique set of skills and expertise to our organization.

Ms. N N Harshani
SLAAS Administrative Officer
Ms. Roshani Jayaweera
SLAAS Account Assistant
Ms. Ranila Ranasooriya
SLAAS Secretarial Assistant
Mr. Kasun Jayasinghe
SLAAS Secretarial Assistant
Ms. K D Dilini Upeksha
SLAAS Administrative Assistant